Dropbox is a file storage service, that permits you to store any sort of info. The files are synchronized between all units in which the Dropbox app is set up and you'll be able to access them via any sort of device, including a smart phone. Unlike a web hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, shall show as an actual site with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall view the content as a list of folders and files. If you have an account with them or open a new one, you could take advantage of our totally free service and you can link a hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. That way you could have a copy of your data on our hosting servers, on their servers and also on your laptop or computer and you'll be able to access it from any machine provided that the Dropbox application is set up, which will give you more security in the event that something happens with your files, like an accidental deletion, for example.

Dropbox Backups in Shared Hosting

You could use Dropbox for backups regardless of the shared hosting package that you choose when you sign up and the function shall be available within the Hepsia CP provided with all accounts. Linking one or even numerous Dropbox accounts takes simply a couple of mouse clicks and once the connection with our system is established, you could select if all of your content shall be backed up there or only certain Internet sites and databases. This depends on the size of the data you have on our end and how much space you have inside your Dropbox account. The amount of backups that you may have ranges from three to fourteen and our system shall create a new one every day, so you can have a copy of your information for up to two weeks back and you'll be able to access them on your PC as regular files and folders. You can easily change the sites or the number of backups at any time. This functionality is a great addition to the backups that we will keep of your whole content 4 times daily. In case you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with only a click in your Control Panel.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting

Linking a semi-dedicated hosting account to a Dropbox one is quite simple and takes only a few mouse clicks, so if you host your sites on our cutting-edge cloud hosting platform and you wish to have backups in addition to the ones that we generate on a daily basis, you can set everything up very quickly. This is done from the Dropbox section of the Hepsia CP and our system will permit you to select what will be backed up - all the information, just certain Internet site folders, just databases or a combination of the two. You could have between three and fourteen daily backups at a time based on the amount of free space you have in the Dropbox account and how big the websites on our end are. You'll be able to change this number and to add or take away sites at any time and the modifications will take effect the next time our system produces backups. Detaching a Dropbox account is also quite simple, so if you no longer need to use this service, it shall take you simply a mouse click to clear out your account from our system.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers Hosting

All Linux dedicated servers hosting packages that are supplied with our Hepsia hosting CP incorporate the Dropbox backup feature by default, consequently if you would like to employ this service, you simply have to link the server to your account via the Dropbox section within Hepsia. The user-friendly interface will allow you to pick the websites which will be backed up if you do not need the whole content which you have on the server or you just don't have plenty of free space within your Dropbox account. You can also pick how many copies of the day-to-day backups will be saved, so if you pick the maximum number of 14, for example, you will have a copy of your files and databases for every day of the past 14 days. Both options could be edited whenever you want in case you change your mind regarding the content of the number of backups that you need. You can also disconnect the Dropbox account without difficulty if you don't want to use it or if you would rather use the backup service that's a part of our Managed services upgrade along with other helpful server management tasks that our system admins can perform for you.